SDLC Models


  • SDLC stands for software development life cycle.
  • The SDLC is a term used in software engineering to describe as a process for Planning, creating, testing and deploying an information system.
  • It is also called software development process.
  • ISO/IEC 12207 is an international standard for SDLC.

SDLC consists the following stages:

  • Requirement
  • Analysis
  • Design
  • Implementation/Coding
  • Testing
  • Deployment
  • Maintenance

SDLC Models:There are various SDLC models, some are:

  • Waterfall Model
  • Prototype Model
  • Incremental Model
  • RAD Model
  • Iterative Model
  • Spiral Model, etc