Data types

Primitive datatypes:

Data types that are defined by system are called primitive data types.

For example:
int, float, char, double, bool, etc.

The number of bits allocated for each primitive data type depends on the programming languages, the compiler and the operating system.

For example:
For example, “int” may take 2 bytes for 16 bits system.
It may takes 4 bytes for 32 bits system.

EasyExamNotes © 2023